Our Organization

Prosser Economic Development Association, a 501 c(3) non-profit organization is comprised of a cross section of representatives from private industry and public sectors. The association exists to recruit new business, retain existing businesses and promote the economic welfare and quality of living in the greater Prosser area. Major public funding partner are “City of Prosser“, “Port of Benton” and “Benton County“.

Mission Statement

Prosser is a center of excellence for agriculture and agri-tourism industries, providing a wealth of educational and experiential opportunities as well as a solid foundation for industry research, development, and production.

Board of Directors/Staff


Josh Mott, President, Tourism                                                                                                            Dr. Brian Sollers, Vice President, Health Care
Keith Sattler, Treasurer, Chamber
Dianne Torres, Secretary, Banking
Jane Hagarty, Past President, Port of Benton

Board Members

  • Jeff Andrews, Agriculture
  • Shannon Olsen, Benton REA
  • Peggy Douglas, Prosser Schools
  • Tyson Jones, Food Processing
  • Dr. Michelle Moyer, WSU-IAREC
  • Howard Jensen, Commercial
  • Dick Poteet, Restaurant
  • Rob Siemens, Transportation
  • Shon Small, Benton County
  • Jenny Sparks, Benton PUD
  • John Markus, Public Safety
  • Lindie Derrick, Real Estate
  • Don Aubrey, City of Prosser

Ex Officio Board Member

  • Scott Wingert


  • Deb Heintz, Executive Director
  • Taryn Baze, Office Manager